through the body, connect to soul

Gentle


This class is taught by:

Amy Fitzpatrick

RYT-200
Amy’s dad always told her “you only have one body - you have to take good care of it!” She's tried to live by these words, and has always enjoyed a active life filled with activities such as cycling, hiking, skiing, running, and speedskating. Her body has served her well, but she’s had her share of breaks and bruises and pins and steel rods and plates. The yoga practice she has developed over the past 12 years has helped her stay balanced through healthy times and injuries. Recently certified to teach (Spirit Path Yoga, 2016), she has been volunteer “karma” teaching at Day Break Adult Day Care and at the Better Breathers group. Amy wants to help people spanning many levels and abilities to harvest the many wonderful benefits of yoga. Amy’s other interests include her 2 teenagers, 2 dogs, and art - especially the fused glass she creates in her home studio. She looks forward to sharing yoga with you.
 

Becky Michalski

For Becky, like most of us, yoga began as a physical practice almost a decade ago. She loved the challenge of asana and delighted in a fast-paced, fun, flowing vinyasa class. Over the years, her yoga practice evolved from primarily a physical one to one that is more nurturing, contemplative, and restorative. As a critical care nurse, Becky experiences first-hand the effects of injury, stress, and illness – which are profoundly traumatizing for the person, their families, and also their caretakers. Physically and emotionally, she began to feel overwhelmed in her nursing career. By slowing down and deepening her yoga practice, she discovered its powerful ability to heal and rejuvenate. It became an important part of a daily self-care ritual that allows her to be more present and compassionate with herself and when caring for others. This realization led to a desire to share yoga with others. Becky took a 200-hour interdisciplinary yoga teacher training in Nosara, Costa Rica, followed by a mentorship with Kim Greeff in Anchorage, and Relax and Renew Restorative Yoga training with Judith Lasater. With this guidance, Becky has discovered a passion for teaching yoga that is accessible to all. In her classes, she hopes to share the healing benefits of yoga and to help you live better in body, mind, and spirit.
A slower paced class for days when a more nurturing & relaxing practice is just what you need. Gentle Yoga provides all the benefits of a yoga experience at a slower, easier pace. By focusing on alignment principles, breathing techniques and modifications of basic poses, yoga becomes accessible to everyone, regardless of age, fitness level or physical challenges. Also a great class for the beginning yoga student. All levels, 75 degrees.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 22 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Tue Oct 23 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Becky Michalski
  • Fri Oct 26 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Mon Oct 29 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Tue Oct 30 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Becky Michalski
  • Fri Nov 02 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Mon Nov 05 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Tue Nov 06 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Becky Michalski
  • Fri Nov 09 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Mon Nov 12 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Tue Nov 13 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Becky Michalski
  • Fri Nov 16 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Mon Nov 19 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Tue Nov 20 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Becky Michalski
  • Fri Nov 23 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Mon Nov 26 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Tue Nov 27 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Becky Michalski
  • Fri Nov 30 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Mon Dec 03 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy Fitzpatrick
  • Tue Dec 04 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Becky Michalski